Total Beginner - where to start

Hi guys,

my name is Sebastian Goller and I’m from Germany - so please excuse any “special treatment” of the english language.

Last Christmas Santa brought me a new tablet : Samsung Galaxy S7 FE. Not the shiniest toy in store but it has a huge display, 4 GB of RAM and it comes with a pen. And so one evening I spent browsing the Google Playstore for drawing apps and 3D stuff.
I’ve always been fascinated by 3D graphics. I have some minor experience with Blender 2.something but I never left the “doodle phase”. The major roadblock always has been spending hours in front of a computer, which I get plenty of during my days in the office. So that never was a real option for my evenings and weekends (not to mention, that my wife would kill me…).
I have already tried some 3D apps for Android on my previous tablet but truth to be told - they are all rubbish. So imagine my surprise when I stumbled upon ZBrush-Mobile a.k.a. Nomad Sculpt. Here I have something that calls itself sculpting app and can’t even hold a candle to the original Sculptris. And over there suddenly there is an app, that easily handles millions of polygons, offers tremendous tools and simply towers over any other 3D app in the playstore. There is not even a contest anymore. And all that for 15 bucks? Knowing that there is a good chance I will be stuck in doodle limbo forever I bought the app just to support it.

@ Stéphane: Thank you so much for this tremendous app.

And now I sit here trying to get a grip on this monster. I’ve already watched a lot of tutorials from SouthernGfx and Small Robot Studios (+ some else). There is a lot of information to digest and since I do only have minor experience in 3D (+ I totally suck at any kind of arts), I’m not sure, where to begin. So here is the question:

How does a beginner like me start to dive into Nomad Sculpt?