Tutorial for complete beginner?

Hello!

I’m completely new to 3D sculpting and I’m curious if any of you know about some beginner friendly and step-by-step tutorial, I would be grateful!
I’ve tried tutorials on YouTube, but they seem to be for little more advanced people and I can’t really follow them.

Thank you :pray:

3 Likes

You may want to try this. It steps through almost all of the features on Nomad Sculpt then presents a walk-through of creating a character. It does cost $27US but I’m feeling it’s quite worth it.

https://southerngfx-limited.mykajabi.com/login

1 Like

This is an app that you can learn by going through the tools and seeing what they do. Watch zbrush videos for sculpting techniques as the skills are generally the same. I wouldn’t pay 27$ for a tutorial though, as that seems a bit steep.

1 Like

The web manual is far from a step-by-step tutorial but in case you missed it:
(It also links to some community youtube tutorials)

The tutorial isn’t simply a single video. Every menu category has at least one video on it in addition to advice on using the tools in a project. Search for SouthernGFX on YouTube where some of the videos are openly available b

I think the first question would be more towards what are you trying to create? Where are you coming at this program from? You’ve stated that you’re new to 3D sculpting, but do you have a lot of 2d experience to draw from (bad pun intended…:blush:)?

As you’ve already found the forum, you can see that just about any question that you have can likely be answered right here without the need to pay for any tutorials. And it would be tailored specifically to the project that you’re trying to create. Plus, the actual creator is here and quite active. You rarely see that anywhere.