When manually saving, would be nice to disable “Confirm filename”. Also command S keyboard shortcut please
Don’t. Bad idea
Totally agree - great idea until you lose work due to a crash. Then it’s a massively bad idea.
I don’t mean auto save. Love that feature. When you save it yourself manually you have to confirm. It’s a little bothersome when you often save. I’ve gotten in the habit of saving often in addition to auto save because trim has been crashing lately in a few versions.
Ah, got you, When tapping on save, no confirmation, but when using “save as” an overwrite confirmation pop up appears when you choose an existing file or same file.
It’s quite common like this in most apps and makes sense to me.