Just bought it. I'll write about my impressions and quirks

Sculpting sometimes failed to initialize and move my view instead. I find this frustrating. Is there a way to fix this with some settings?

I am using pencil.

I just bought Nomad hoping to use it to sculpt something nice so I’m still learning about it’s features and quirks. Hopefully, more about features and less about quirks.

Fourth icon, top right, Gesture setting. Good luck with your exploration, always feel free to fire any queries out to the community, someone will always chime in to help.

1 Like

it simply means the pencil was on the mesh, not on the background.

Exactly. On first run, my impression was pencil on mesh does sculpting, pencil on background rotates view. So rotating view with the pencil ON mesh kind of ruined that impression. That maybe needs to be perfected. I found pencil on iPad working flawlessly.

Thanks Johb.
Decided to use fingers for view and pencil just for sculpting so I’ll see how that goes.

1 Like

That’s not how it works. Either you missed the surface or you had another finger on the screen already.

I wrote the opposite of what I wanted to write on my previous message.

Obviously:
It simply means the pencil was on the background, not on the mesh.

Hi Stephomi. I appreciate you wish to help. It happens only occasionally. If I have time, I will do screen recording and post it here if it happens again, because I already changed settings.

Thanx

A screen video wouldn’t help, because most of the time the culprit is the hand placement (palm wrongly detected by iOS as a second touch input).

A common mistake was also the “stroke offset” value at the bottom of the Stroke menu, but it’s disabled by default.
I’m 99% sure there is no bug on the sculpt/view handling.

I would be swarmed with bug reports otherwise (and this part hasn’t been changed since a year).