Export material please?

Hello!
I am relatively new to Nomad sculpt, but I really enjoy this program.

I sculpted and painted a creature in Nomad which I am trying to animate with mixamo but I’ve been trying all day to figure out how to link the vertex colors to my animated character. I have tried the tutorial in the Files part of the Manual (along with several other tutorials) but I do not have the option to input “Vertex Color” on blender so I am having a really hard time manually adding the color with the glb file. I also tried exporting as an obj and the obj is painted in the preview version of Finder, but when I bring it into blender or cinema4d, the material is just white. And of course mixamo does not want to rig the colored version for some reason - but it’s fine rigging the uncolored version.

Any trouble shooting advice would be much appreciated!

But it would amazing if there was a way to simply export the material. That would make this process a whole lot easier. I really enjoy painting in Nomad but if it’s this difficult to export color, then I may stick to painting in other programs.

So i haven’t messed around with import/export features at all…but maybe some of the information presented in this post may help?

That’s the post I would have directed you to also. Blender can take the vertex paint information through the GLB file format & if you set it up correctly then you also have the metal / roughness information. I have to tell you I absolutely hated blender to start off with, but have continued to delve deeper into its features because of the way it can take & work with Nomad exports.

1 Like