Crashes every time I save or mirror an object?

Hi,

I’m new to 3D modelling and I’m experiencing Nomad crashing every time I save and if I go to mirror an object in my very first project. What would this be due to as it is really frustrating?

I use an iPad Pro 3rd generation (256 GB)

Hope someone can help.

Cheers
Diege

Can you take a screen shot of your current scene? Chances are this is high RAM usage from a mesh with very very high verts/faces.

Yes, more info is needed (Nomad version, etc).

Hi
Nomad version 1.65.

Cheers

15.2 million vertices

You need to reduce your poly count. Your iPad is likely running out of memory.

2 Likes

Free “87MB”. Hmm I’m not sure how to make it more explicit.

You are using way too much polycount, you have 0 memory left.
You can maybe check this page to maybe help you use less polygons Topology | Nomad Sculpt. Decimation can help as well.

2 Likes

Hi,

Thanks guy’s, I kind of thought it was to do with that.

So from my Scene List do I need to try and reduce them all in size and mainly concentrate on the high ones for example the Face Sculpt (5.73M) etc, would merging objects help as well?

Please could you explain why some have for example 24.4K and others have 4 numbers e.g. 5502, what is the difference and which are bigger in size?

Cheers
Diege

1 Like

My dear friend Diege,

You are not only new to sculpting, are you? :kissing_heart:
K stand for Kilo and is standard for 1000, like in Kilogramm, kilobyte…
324k = 324000

Have you ever build a toy plane?
You need some lead in front to get it into balance. It needs exactly this amount of lead, that is is balanced when you put two finger in centre of wings below. Then it will fly wonderfully.

Not that complicate but almost same it is with a computer.
Nomad shows you your free memory.
It should not be much below 1000 MB.