Making Eye more difficult than zbrush why?

l m trying to make round eye in nomad but it is very hard lookslike only option is making 2 extra sphere and making eyelids like that but in zbrush l can eve make round eye even with mouse.

maybe somethnig l m doin wrong?

Second l have m1 ipad pro but going from 5 mil poly is imposible. in zbrush l can go up to 25 mil poly with 5-6 gb ram memory this is second thing that has to be fixed l think.

Well to say it in your tune….you have fix your knowledge :rofl: :rofl: :joy:

Sorry. Maybe I just didn’t understand correctly?

use UV Sphere for a perfect round ball. The default sphere is a subdivided cube, very good for sculpting, but not perfectly round.
Was that your question #1?

I have no experience with M1, but saw a bunch of peeps going above 8 mill with 8GB RAM easily. With 16GB 20 mill are reported to be possible.
But it’s just a rule of thumb. There are some facts to know.

If you just have one single object with 5mill it will eat more memory than multiple objects with let’s say <1 mill.
If your undo history is close to 1000, it will eat memory.
If other applications are open, they will eat memory.

To compare desktop pixol based zBrush and IPadOS Nomad is a bit….I dunno know.
ZBrush is a complete different app, different programming environment, different anything. Grown from a 2,5 D painting Programm into something it wasn’t planned for.
The result: unreal amount of polys using cpu only, big problems for decent renderings inside zBrush. A pixol is a 2D pixel with some extra information for shading etc. Well, my knowledge ends here as well. You can check by yourself. But if you want to compare Nomad with other desktop apps it is better to use 3D Coat or blender as they are real 3D apps using close to same tech with all pros and cons….and way less possible polycount.

1 Like

making eye that l m talking about eyelids etc not the round ball man come on :slight_smile: