Help, total noob and messy geometries!

Hello everyone! As the title states, I’m really new in the 3D/Sculpt world, so I beg your forgiveness if it seems a pretty obvious fix. I’ve been using Nomad on and off and still learning it, there are some things which I tried fixing on my own but couldn’t find anything to help me. The cyan circles expose imperfections which I don’t know what causes them! The purple circle shows a very weird thing that is happening to me whenever I insert a new primitive. Cubes, cylinders, etc… always have these smooth, beveled edges. I tried playing within the Topology box, changing up values for the Constant density and such, but there’s no way I can get those edges to be crisp, can you explain me why?

Thanks a lot in advance for your help!

So, the pockmarked holes, I think, are part of the voxel remesh bug that’s being fixed in the next version (somebody may come correct me, but I’ve been noticing the same thing, and it’s new as far as I can tell). Sometimes the smooth brush will get rid of them, but there are some that seem to go all the way through the mesh and just get worse from the smooth brush. For those, as far as I can tell, the only fix is merging another mesh to fill the holes (or starting over on that area).

The jagged corner is just kind of a result of the underlying geometry. You can increase the mesh resolution (subdivide in the topology menu) to help alleviate it. Basically that roughness happens when you have a visually-straight edge that goes across the corners of the quads that make up your mesh, rather than following the edges of the quads. Higher resolution helps, and I’ve used the pinch tool to minimize the issue locally. Others might have better advice though.

You can disable smooth shading (settings menu) to get crisp lines.

For the hole, did you use voxel remesh with the multires slider, try reducing the multires slider value to 0. Or with Boolean subtractive.