Thank you so much for the Android version

I never do this stuff, but having read some of the reviews complaining about the trial version on the Google Play store, I just want to throw in some explicit support for what you’re doing here, and specifically on Android, Stéphane.

This is an amazing app, and it’s running superbly on a relatively low powered tablet, a Galaxy S6 Lite. It’s really just opened up my creative space to the entire office and the entire house, and just improved my workflow so much I’d happily pay ten times more than this. Because I pay many many times more than this for ZBrush and Houdini and Substance, so the value proposition for something that for me is so revolutionary and unique is incredible. I’ve literally never moved from a trial to the full version of anything so quick.

And I’m a technical artist, so I’m also a programmer by trade, so I know the kind of effort that must have gone into this. When I saw those negative reviews on Play about the trial functionality, I felt just as aggrieved as you obviously were - I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate there being an Android version. I just bought this S6 Lite to complement my Note20 Ultra and I’m literally and seriously considering going out this weekend and upgrading to a Tab S7 just because of this app.

Ka pai! As we say down here. :slight_smile:

7 Likes

Thanks!

Yep, the main reason why the app is free on Android was because of older devices.
In case Nomad wouldn’t work on them I didn’t want to bother with refunds and stuffs so I figured a free app would solve this as people could test it beforehand.
With hindsight, since Nomad will mostly be bought on Galaxy tabs maybe it wasn’t much of an issue.

There is also the fact that most successful “Art & design” Android app are free.
So… not sure how it would have played out if I decided to make a paid app like on iOS.