Can't change colors

Hi … As many others I am totally new to this.

I have some issues that I can’t find answers to. They might be very easy to some, but I’m feeling totally stupid right now.

I’m trying to change color to a tube. When I start a new canvas the sphere is peach and It wont change.
Whan I draw a tube it gets the same color, and when I try to change that, I can see it while I pick a color, but it switches back to the peach in the preview. Furthermore the ‘Stroke painting’ checkbox is disabled and can’t be checked.

Screenshot 2023-01-12 at 10.21.03

make sure you are on Lit(PBR) in the lighting menu

Screenshot 2023-01-12 at 10.22.24

select your colour and you’ll see it change on the object then press paint all.

1 Like

Fantastic! Very simple … missed the ‘paint all’. Thanks a lot :call_me_hand:t3:

1 Like

Hello! Great info, thanks! I am also stuck with colors. Do you how if it is possilbe to create a gradient from multiple colors? In example is not a 3D but I have created it in one color.

Easiest way to paint in gradient is use Uv texture

For more advanced tutorial, jus search “UV TEXTURE” in this forum. I just showed the most esiest way🙂

Oh, wow! thanks a lot @Random - i will check it out!

Just to add to Steve’s answer, the Stroke painting is disabled because you’ve not validated the object. You can colour the whole thing when invalidated but not paint, as you’ve basically not decided the density of mesh at that point. :+1:t2:

1 Like

Great, I got to a point, where nomad allows texture - but how to add gradient? I see an option only to color it in one color.
What shall I do? @Random @Bezzo
Also, how can I edit some tube points? I am selecting the shape, but it does not show curve points.

If your tube is validated, then it’s over with the tube nodes !
There is no function to automatically apply a gradient to the tube.