Lower SubD levels get automatically deleted

happens when starting a new session or switching projects.

Yes the sub resolution are not exported, mostly because it was simpler for me and it doesn’t raise the file size.

That being said in most cases you should be able to build it back by using the “reverse” option.
One thing I could do is try reversing every objects when loading a project but it might slow down the loading, so not sure for now.

ah, the default project has the multiple levels…so i thought that would be consistent behavior across the board (which is why i thought it was a bug).

Probably best to leave it as is, thus far I’ve had zero issues reversing manually.
Smaller file sizes and faster loading is always a better win for me, especially on mobile.