Lopoisaac - thread for my sculpts

Hi! My name is Isaac. I’m a spanish artist and this is my first post. I do 3d sculpts in Blender (I’m @lopoisaac in Twitter). I recently got Nomad Sculpt because I was curious and I love the software so far!

I thought about making this thread for posting what I do in the same place so I can check my evolution over time (but feedback is very welcomed). See you around :slight_smile:

18 Likes

More progress on this character . The reference on the background is really useful on my 11” screen!

14 Likes

Nice!
How did you make the bands around the legs?

2 Likes

Thanks! The circular bands are made just be painting masks on the legs and extracting the shapes (and then you trim and move things around). Up close looks bad (a bit rough) so I probably should redo them by adding more topology to the legs before painting the masks

The band on the right (the one with good topology) was made from a subdivided plane and multires. I basically start with the simplest shape possible that defines the band (moving carefully the vertices using a small radius, selection masks…) and then I add a multires level. I move the new vertices and then I add another level and repeat.

But the overall shape is made on the lowest levels (I never ever use the move brush on the highest levels of an object with multires because it destroys the primary nice shape of the object). Sorry if my explanation in English is confusing :confounded:

11 Likes

More progress…

14 Likes

Wow, can’t wait to see more

1 Like

Really nice :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thank you guys!! :innocent:

How did you get such nice details, with such a low poly count (legs)? This is awesome!
You only used Nomad for this one?

Very nice concept and model

This is looking very good! Nice job so far.