# 'Delete' Changes?

**URL:** <https://forum.nomadsculpt.com/t/delete-changes/10720>\
**Category:** Feature Request\
**Created:** [April 8, 2023, 7:55am UTC](https://forum.nomadsculpt.com/t/delete-changes/10720 "2023-04-08T07:55:00Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![alchemyhead](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/d78d45/32.png) [@alchemyhead](https://forum.nomadsculpt.com/u/alchemyhead)\
**Post date:** [April 8, 2023, 7:55am UTC](https://forum.nomadsculpt.com/t/delete-changes/10720/1 "2023-04-08T07:55:00Z")

</div>

The ‘delete’ button under Project has just caused me some grief in a tired state. I had been thinking of it as deleting the currently active project and just clicked through, deleting the two versions of a much more labor-intensive project. My bad for not paying attention; would be great though if the ‘are you sure’ window specified what file was being deleted though(“Are you sure you want to delete [filename]”).

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![stephomi](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex005/user_avatar/forum.nomadsculpt.com/stephomi/32/19583_2.png) [@stephomi](https://forum.nomadsculpt.com/u/stephomi)\
**Post date:** [April 8, 2023, 8:05pm UTC](https://forum.nomadsculpt.com/t/delete-changes/10720/2 "2023-04-08T20:05:10Z")

</div>

Probably best to remove the button at the bottom projects views and instead simply open the popup when we tap on the preview.
